Never say ‘Never’!

After I was married, I insisted that I never wanted children. I even wrote a book about it…newbookcovermoody

But, after finally convincing the whole world and my mother that there was no way I’d ever feel maternal, something odd happened. I turned 32 and realised that, actually, I wanted a family. My husband was game and, after a while, there was a scan. He then giggled (hysterically) when he saw this…IMG_0384

And he giggled some more when he saw this…IMG_0535

And then there was this…DSCF1099

These two babies are now two and a half and, as a result, I look too haggard. There is no need for a picture to demonstrate that. 😉

If you know anyone pregnant with twins, show them the whale picture: they may laugh; they may cry! 🙂 But let them know that being a parent to twins is a great ride.

Leave a Reply

