So what the devil have I been up to?

I have not written a blog post in a long while and it’s because, in January, I went back to work. I had to use all my mental powers to rev up the old brain, again, so that I could piece together a coherent sentence. Since I’d become a mum I feared that the only thing my brain could discuss was the cbeebies T.V schedule- in my interview I was convinced I was going to talk about the ‘Twirly-woos’. However, thankfully, I’ve proved to the world and myself that my brain IS still there and I’ve managed to keep the old job down and even enjoyed it!

It feels good to know you still have your brain.

Although, Ofsted might come soon and knowing the dangers that can unfold when I open my huge drawbridge of a gob I feel a small, dark cupboard might be the best place to go. For the safety of the school I might have to furrow into the depths of the broom cupboard and hibernate.

However, if Ofsted don’t come, I can try and write some more posts. It’s great to write for ‘Crème de la Bride’ magazine but there’s nothing like your own blog to spill all those silly thoughts and ramblings.

Thank you for being a wonderful listener of stupidity and nonsense. Carry on reading my blog and I won’t let you down. 😉

All my best wishes,

Kathryn

(The Curly Essex bird)

P.S My three year old daughter took the photograph of this carnation (I think it’s that!) and so I had to put it up. 🙂

6 thoughts on “So what the devil have I been up to?

  1. J E N N I F E R says:

    Hi Kathryn!

    I’m loving your blog (followed!) but I would also like to invite you to submit a short piece to my own. I think your perspective and style of writing would be a perfect piece for my project.

    It’d also be a great way to get your blog/writing out there.

    Please feel free to email me (jennifer@youngandtwenty) with more questions, or take a look at the ‘BEING Young & Twenty’ page on my blog.

    I hope I’ll hear from you 🙂

    Jennifer

    youngandtwenty.com

    Like

    • kathrynplayer12 says:

      Hi, Jennifer. Thank you so much for reading this post and others. 🙂 Your blog is a great read and looks like a great opportunity. Thank you.

      Unfortunately, I don’t have the time to write any more as I already write for ‘Creme de la Bride’ and barely manage to write for my own blog.

      Thank you for the asking, though.

      Plus, I’m 36 so I’ve probably forgotten what it’s like to be young and twenty. I remember having less lines, though!
      😉

      Best Wishes,

      Kathryn

      Like

Leave a Reply

